Clear Remote Desktop Connection History in Windows 11/10

August 6, 2022


Clear Remote Desktop Connection History in Windows 11/10

Hello everyone, in this article, we will discuss “How to Clear Remote Desktop Connection History in Windows 11/10”. It’s a very easy process. I will show you step by step. Remote Desktop Protocol is a proprietary protocol developed by Microsoft which provides a user with a graphical interface to connect to another computer over a network connection. The user employs RDP client software for this purpose, while the other computer must run RDP server software.
After you use the Remote Desktop Connection tool to connect to another computer, the computer’s name is added to the Remote Desktop Connection Computer field. It’s easy to quickly select the same computer at a later time. However, the tool does not provide a way to clear the list of computers or remove one or more entries from the Computers field.
There are many methods available on the internet, we will do this by using registry methods. okay, let’s do this.

Open Registry Editor –

  • First, we need to open Registry Editor.
  • Hold down “Windows + R” to Open Run Prompt. Alternatively, you can Open it through the Windows Search Section.
  • Now in the empty field type “Regedit” and hit the Enter key. It will open Registry Editor Console.

Clear Remote Desktop Connection History –

  • After opening Registry Editor Console go to the following path –
  • HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Terminal Server Client\Default
  • The entries will appear as MRUnumber and are visible in the right pane. Right-click the entry and select Delete.
  • That’s it, No more Remote Desktop Connection History is now available on your Device.

 

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.